The Fine Art of Gift Giving

Debbie-Cameron-web

Who are these two? Today I gave this portrait to my friend Debbie.  The painting of her (left) with her son Cameron came to fruition over three days.  I dived right into my first session and managed to grasp a basic composition. I did more harm than good during the second and on the third day I dressed her up with orange sunglasses – one of her signature accessories.  Cameron was almost a year old when I took this photo outside the Mirage Hotel while we were on vacation in Las Vegas, Nevada.  He is now almost 5.  Cameron’s nose is a little flat, but his mother loves this painting regardless!

0 Responses to “The Fine Art of Gift Giving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

