Commissions…

June 1, 2010

Summer is finally here and I am posting a photograph of my latest undertaking before I take off for the Grand Canyon on a much-needed vacation. This underwater scene inspired by the movie Finding Nemo is the first commissioned painting I completed for a co-worker’s child’s bathroom. In addition to tackling the subject matter which was quite different for me, I was presented with the additional challenge of pricing my art. A few more commissions are in the works. Meanwhile, stay tuned for potential images inspired by the skyscapes of Arizona and Utah.

1 Response to “Commissions…”


  1. 1 Andrea @ Fork Fingers Chopsticks. June 6, 2010 at 10:27 am

    You’ve got talent girl. I’m not a cartoon character kind of gal, but it’s a cool piece.


Leave a Reply

