A Mermaid Pouting

Small MermaidWhile I struggled to finish the pouting mermaid (left) I took a break and returned to finish the “headless horsemen” (bellow) which I started in November. The piece was challenging due to the obscure composition I chose. I originally wanted to create a feminine looking piece but don’t think it conveys here.  I don’t know if I’ve created enough depth and emotion within both the human bodies or the horses.

This year I’m working on improving my photos of these oil paintings posted to this blog. Hopefully I can post clearer images that are more focused.

Headless Horses

Pouting Mermaid

0 Responses to “A Mermaid Pouting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

